Fulton County Holds June 18 General Primary and Special Runoff Election

Fulton County Holds June 18 General Primary and Special Runoff Election

May 28, 2024
The Advance Voting period for the Special Runoff begins Saturday, June 8.

Fulton County will hold two runoff elections on Tuesday, June 18, 2024, in Fulton County, for Commission District 4 and Georgia Senate District 38. Both runoffs resulted from the Democratic primary held on May 21. 

Because this is a partisan primary runoff, to be eligible, voters in these districts must have (1) selected a Democratic party ballot on May 21; (2) selected a nonpartisan ballot on May 21; o4r (3) not voted on May 21. Georgia law does not allow voters who voted in another party’s primary to change their party for the runoff election.

Fulton County Registration & Elections will offer Advance Voting for the runoff at 10 locations from Saturday, June 8 through Friday, June 14, 2024. Operating hours will be:
- Saturday June 8, 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
- Sunday June 9, Noon – 5 p.m.
- Monday, June 10 to Friday, June 14, 9 a.m. – 7 p.m.

Advance Voting Locations will include:

Adams Park Library| 2231 Campbellton Road, SW, Atlanta, GA 30311

Buckhead Library (Absentee Ballot Drop Box)| 269 Buckhead Avenue, NE, Atlanta, GA 30305

Chastain Park| 140 Chastain Park Avenue NW, Atlanta, GA 30342

C.T. Martin Natatorium Recreation Center (Absentee Ballot Drop Box)| 3201 Martin Luther King Jr. Dr., Atlanta, GA 30311

East Point First Mallalieu United Methodist Church| 2651 N Church Street, East Point, GA 30344

Fairburn Annex| 40 Washington Street, Fairburn, GA 30213

Gladys S. Dennard Library at South Fulton| 4055 Float Shoals Road, South Fulton, GA 30291

Grant Park Recreation Center| 537 Park Avenue SE, Atlanta, GA 30312

Joan P. Garner Library at Ponce De Leon| 980 Ponce De Leon Ave NE, Atlanta, GA 30306

Metropolitan Library| 1332 Metropolitan Parkway, Atlanta. GA 30310


Voters may also drop off ballots at Fulton County Registration & Elections offices at the Fulton County Elections Hub, North Fulton Service Center, South Fulton Service Center, and Fulton County Government Center. These offices will not serve as early voting sites for this runoff election. Absentee ballots will be mailed to voters who requested absentee ballots for the Presidential Preference and General Primaries.

For more information, visit our website www.fultoncountyga.gov or download the free Fulton Votes mobile app for Android or Apple devices.