## FULTON COUNTY CITIZENS COMMISSION ON THE ENVIRONMENT

Board Established by: County

## **Description:**

The Fulton County Citizens Commission on the Environment was established by the Fulton County Board of Commissioners on November 15, 1995 (Item #95-1364). The purpose of the Fulton County Citizens Commission on the Environment is to investigate environmental concerns; to make recommendations to the Fulton County Board of Commissioners on environmental policies; and to disseminate information to the community on environmental issues.

## Membership/Appointment:

Pursuant to Resolution #15-0109, adopted by the Board of Commissioners on February 4, 2015, the appointment process for the Fulton County Citizens Commission on the Environment consists of the following amendments to the Resolution creating the Fulton County Citizens Commission on the Environment, Item 95-1364, adopted November 15, 1995: There shall be fourteen (14) members to serve on the Commission. In making such appointments, the Fulton County Board of Commissioners shall ensure that the terms of appointment are staggered. Each District Commissioner shall appoint one Commission member to a four (4) year term. Each District Commissioner shall also appoint one Commission member to a two (2) year term to ensure staggered terms. After the expiration of each appointee's initial term, the regular term of office for such appointee shall be four (4) years. No term of any member shall extend beyond the term of the District Commissioner who appointed the member to serve on the Fulton County Citizens Commission on the Environment; however, each member may continue to serve beyond his/her term until replaced. After the expiration of any appointee's initial term, the Commission may recommend to the Fulton County Board of Commissioners a list of eligible persons for consideration as appointees to the Commission. The Appointing member of the Fulton County Board of Commissioners may remove his/her appointee(s) to this Commission at any time and within the sole discretion of that individual of the Fulton County Board of Commissioners.

## Term:

After the expiration of each appointee's initial term, the regular term of office for such appointee shall be four (4) years. No term of any member shall extend beyond the term of the District Commissioner who appointed the member to serve on the Fulton County Citizens Commission on the Environment; however, each member may continue to serve beyond his/her term until replaced.

Compensation: NONE Stipend:

Meetings: Second Tuesday of the month at 12:00 noon

Contact(s): Joe Davis, Director

Dept. of Real Estate & Asset Management (DREAM)

141 Pryor Street, S.W. Atlanta, GA 30303 404-612-3772

joseph.davis@fultoncountyga.gov

|   | MEMBER              | APPOINTMENT   | TERM ENDING |
|---|---------------------|---|-------------|
| 1 | Mr. Ron Comacho     | District 3-b Nominated By:<br>Commissioner Lee Morris   | 12/31/2024  |
| 2 | Mr. Bill Eisenhauer | District 4-a Nominated By:<br>Commissioner Natalie Hall | 12/31/2020  |

| Mr. Richard Johnson              | At-Large-a Nominated By: Chairman John H. Eaves   | 12/31/2018   |
|----------------------------------|---|--|
| Ms. Renee Kastanakis             | District 3-a Nominated By:<br>Commissioner Lee Morris   | 12/31/2022   |
| Ms. Allison Keefer               | District 2-a Nominated By:<br>Commissioner Bob Ellis  | 12/31/2024   |
| Mrs. Edith Ladipo                | District 6-a Nominated By:<br>Commissioner Emma I. Darnell  | 12/31/2020   |
| Mr. Christopher Lemons           | District 5-a Nominated By:<br>Commissioner Marvin S. Arrington  | 12/31/2022   |
| Ms. Lynn McIntyre                | District 1-b Nominated By:<br>Commissioner Liz Hausmann   | 12/31/2022   |
| Ms. Belinda A. Morrow            | At-Large-b Nominated By: Chairman<br>Robert L. Pitts  | 12/31/2022   |
| Mr. K. Rashid Nuri               | District 4-b Nominated By:<br>Commissioner Natalie Hall   | 12/31/2024   |
| Ms. Adrianne Serrano Proeller    | District 5-b Nominated By:<br>Commissioner Marvin S. Arrington, Jr.   | 12/31/2024   |
| Dr. Chris Radnell                | District 1-a Nominated By:<br>Commissioner Liz Hausmann   | 12/31/2024   |
| Ms. Megan Sweatt                 | District 2-b Nominated By:<br>Commissioner Bob Ellis  | 12/31/2024   |
| The Honorable Mandisha A. Thomas | District 6-b Nominated By:<br>Commissioner Khadijah Abdur-Rahman  | 12/31/2022   |
|                                  | Ms. Renee Kastanakis  Ms. Allison Keefer  Mrs. Edith Ladipo  Mr. Christopher Lemons  Ms. Lynn McIntyre  Ms. Belinda A. Morrow  Mr. K. Rashid Nuri | Ms. Renee Kastanakis  District 3-a Nominated By: Commissioner Lee Morris  Ms. Allison Keefer  District 2-a Nominated By: Commissioner Bob Ellis  Mrs. Edith Ladipo  District 6-a Nominated By: Commissioner Emma I. Darnell  Mr. Christopher Lemons  District 5-a Nominated By: Commissioner Marvin S. Arrington  Ms. Lynn McIntyre  District 1-b Nominated By: Commissioner Liz Hausmann  Ms. Belinda A. Morrow  At-Large-b Nominated By: Chairman Robert L. Pitts  Mr. K. Rashid Nuri  District 4-b Nominated By: Commissioner Natalie Hall  Ms. Adrianne Serrano Proeller  District 5-b Nominated By: Commissioner Marvin S. Arrington, Jr.  Dr. Chris Radnell  District 1-a Nominated By: Commissioner Liz Hausmann  Ms. Megan Sweatt  District 2-b Nominated By: Commissioner Bob Ellis |