INVESTATLANTA (ATLANTA'S DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY)

Board Established by: City

Description:

The City Council of the City of Atlanta adopted a resolution February 17, 1997 authorizing the activation the the Atlanta Development Authority (ADA) and on May 19, 1997 adopted a resolution providing for the appointment of the initial board of directors and providing for a mechanism of subsequent appointments to the board. A resolution was adopted on July 6, 1998, as amended on October 19, 1998, establishing the Westside Tax allocation Bond District #1 (herein, the "Atlanta Tax Allocation District"); and the governing bodies of each of the City of Atlanta, Fulton County and the City of Atlanta Board of Education passed resolutions authorizing the participation of each of the respective governments in the funding of certain projects with the Atlanta Tax Allocation District pursuant to the Redevelopment Powers Law (O.C.G.A. Section 36-44-1, et seq.).

Membership/Appointment:

In accordance with O.C.G.A. Section 36-62-4, there are nine (9) directors on the board of ADA. One (1) member from the Fulton County Board of Commissioners, one (1) member from the City of Atlanta Board of Education. The Mayor of Atlanta shall appoint a member for a four-year term from a person nominated by the Board of Commissioners of Fulton County and the City Council shall appoint a member for a four-year term from a person nominated by the City of Atlanta Board of Education. The other seven (7) members will be taxpayers residing in the City of Atlanta as required by O.C.G.A. Section 36-62-5(a).

Term:

The Fulton County Appointee shall serve 4 years

Compensation: NONE Stipend:

Meetings:

Contact(s): W. Tremayne Green, Interim General Counsel InvestAtlanta 133 Peachtree Street, NE Suite 2900 Atlanta, Georgia 30303 404-880-4100 404-880-0863 (fax) tgreen@investatlanta.com

MEMBER	APPOINTMENT	TERM ENDING
1 Commissioner Dana Barrett	BOC MEMBER Nominated By: Chairman Robert L. Pitts/ Vice Chairman Ellis	4/1/2023