ATLANTA REGIONAL COMMISSION

Board Established by: Other

Description:

The ARC Board is comprised of 41 members, including County Commission Chairs, designated Mayors, and Citizen representatives, from the 11-county Atlanta region. A Georgia Department of Community Affairs representative also sits on the Board as a non-voting member.

Board responsibilities include: setting agency policy; approving the annual budget and work plan; and approving regional planning initiatives. The board is comprised of elected officials and citizen members from the 11-county region (Fulton, Gwinnett, Cobb, DeKalb, Clayton, Cherokee, Henry, Douglas, Fayette, Forsyth, and Rockdale counties).

Membership/Appointment:

Term:

*Current Term: Elected officials serve on the ARC concurrent with their term in public office. Citizen members serve four-year terms except for those first elected (or elected after redistricting), a majority shall serve an initial term of two years.

Compensation: YES Stipend: \$44.00 per meeting

Meetings: The ARC Board meets at 1:30 p.m. on the second Wednesday of January, March, May, July,

September, and December. Please note that meeting times and places can sometimes change.

Contact(s): Romona Jackson Jones

Secretary

Atlanta Regional Commission 40 Courtland Street, N.E. Atlanta, Georgia 30303

404-463-3100

sgrimes@atlantaregional.com

Doug Hooker, Executive Director, 463-3111

MEMBER	APPOINTMENT	TERM ENDING
1 Chairman Robb Pitts	Fulton Co., Chair/BOC Nominated By:	